A wonderful prayer before a meal.

“O God when I have food, help me to remember the hungry.
When I have work, help me to remember the jobless.
When I have a comfortable home, help me to remember those who suffer from the cold or from the heat.
When I am without pain, help me to remember those who suffer. In all this remembering, help me to destroy my own complacency and bestir my compassion.
Make me concerned enough to help by word, deed and prayer, those who cry out for what I so often take for granted.”

I don’t know who wrote this wonderful prayer but it was posted on Facebook by Fr. James Martin, SJ.

To learn more about Father Martin: http://www.facebook.com/FrJamesMartin

Image

Categories: Prayer | Tags: , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

