Prayer for strong faith to Saint Joseph

Prayer for strong faith to Saint Joseph

Happy, blissful St. Joseph,
heir of the faith of all the patriarchs,
obtain for me this beautiful and precious virtue: increase in me a lively faith,
the foundation of all sanctity,
that faith without which no one can be pleasing to God.

Obtain for me that faith
which triumphs over all temptations of the world and conquers human respect;
which can be shaken by nothing,
and is directed solely towards God.

Cause me after your example to live by faith, to subject my heart and understanding to God, that once I may behold in heaven what I now firmly believe on earth.

Categories: Prayer, Saints | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

