Sunday reflection.

It is the start of new week and God is good. This past week has brought a lot of God’s love to me. On Monday I attended a Men’s Faith Meeting in Weymouth, we had a wonderful speaker Jim Orcutte, he is man of great faith and a great example for other men. Jim helps the poor. He likened the love that our Lord has for us as the love one has for their child. I know that is an amazing love, because the little girl trying to get to sleep in the next room has all the love in my heart that I can give. Then on Wednesday I attended my monthly Cursillo reunion, there I was able to gain strength spiritually and mentally for the challenges I face in my faith life. Friday by far was the greatest day, the Lord delivered my wife and daughter safely home from their trip to visit family. I was thinking today how blessed I am for my daughter and wife and everything in life we are blessed to have. My parish St. Bernadette’s in Randolph, MA will be collecting baby items for mothers in need. I will get the information on how to donate and post the information here as soon as I can. These mothers and babies need everyone’s help and support. John 15:12 NASB “This is My commandment, that you love one another, just as I have loved you.”

May Christ’s Love be in your heart,

The Wretch

Image

Categories: church, Faith, Prayer | Tags: , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Sunday reflection.

  1. Pingback: Reflections from the weekend. « thewretch73

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

