Thank God It’s Friday! Welcome Home!

I have been looking forward to today all week, my wife and daughter have been away visiting my in-laws in Western, PA., and they are coming home today.  Although I missed them very much while they were away, I was very happy that my daughter and wife were able to spend time with my in-laws. When I spoke to my grandmother-in-law this week she sounded so happy to have my baby girl rolling around her floor.  I was also glad to hear that they took her to their church, Elim Lutheran Church in Anita, PA.  The church is their family church and is a beautiful old church.  I want her to know that even though we are Catholic and they are Lutheran we are all Christians, I want her to see the great faith of her great-grandmother in a small church in Pennsylvania is just as strong as any persons faith that I have met, she is someone who lives by the words of Christ  and is a great example for any faithful person. (John 15:12 NASB “This is My commandment, that you love one another, just as I have loved you.”).  I have been to a service at her church and was moved by the faith of the handful in the congregation, they were once larger in numbers but with people moving away and younger people and people in my generation that have lost their way attendance has dwindled but the faithful carry on.  It is sad and wonderful all at the same time, sad because the lack of people and wonderful because the people there are so faithful and truly are there for the right reasons.  I pray every day that they are able to keep this congregation of faith together.  Matthew 18:20 NASB “For where two or three have gathered together in My name, I am there in their midst.”.  I know his plan will be what is best for this church and the faithful that gather there.  Christ look down upon all of your faithful followers at Elim Lutheran Church and smile upon them with your love.  Amen.

Image

Faithfully Yours,

The Wretch

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

